Visitor reviews

Review 1
"This is a really fab quiet and well maintained caravan park. Excellent for just getting away for the weekend I would highly recommend this place. The staff are very polite and helpful and the clubhouse entertainment is fab to. We came for the 5 day stay at new year and had a great time. I give the site 5 🌟"

,

Review 1
"We went this Saturday for a 4 day break. We had one of the lodges and wow what a lodge. The staff were great the park is spotlessly clean and lovely and quiet. Great dog walks if your taking your dog and such a beautiful setting. We stopped in Mountain Laurel lodge the first one as you drive in very spacious and perfect. The facilities were second to none, a massive tele dvd player music centre everything you would want. Bedrooms ensuite and one had a bath as well as a shower. I am definitely going back next year. It is perfect for families or couples.   https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g15088153-d3225457-Reviews-Allerton_Country_Park-Allerton_Maulever_Knaresborough_North_Yorkshire_England.html    "

Sharron H - tripadvisor, September 2018

Review 1
"Had a lovely stay the site itself is really well maintained to the highest standard, will most definitely be going back 👍👍👍👍   Nick, Facebook Nov 2nd 2018"

Nick, Facebook, November 2018

Review 1
"Site in the centre of Stamford Bridge all, shops, pubs and restaurants immediately to hand. Facilities sparkling clean and function well. Pitches AOK. Staff friendly and efficient. Charges very reasonable. On the edge of the Yorkshire Wolds and close to York. A very good place to stay. D.A.Barker - Google - Oct 2018"

,

Review 1
"We went here on the 22nd September. It was our first time but wasn't disappointed. The site is lovely its clean and quiet so peaceful. We had a lodge which was fantastic and spotlessly clean with all the facilities to would want. The staff are brilliant so accommodating and friendly. There are lots of places you can visit from this location I would highly recommend this site, so much so I've booked for next year. Thank you to all the staff for a great stay x x x"

Sharon P-H, September 2018

Review 1
"Nice quiet site, bar n tea room onsite, nice to use the pool. Great showers n friendly staff"

Helen S, September 2018

Review 1
"A very friendly, clean and well kept park, little noise and cant fault it really, we did a 3 night stay with 5 people in a static home and it was huge, clean and very well maintained. The site if off the beaten track so no traffic noise apart from people arrivin"

Norm - Manchester - Tripadvisor, August 2018

Review 1
"First time we have tried Cawood with our tourer and it’s a really friendly site,we live 20 miles away and wanted a quick trip away Everyone is very friendly Friday in the club they have a family fun night which has a free quiz,the manger is very welcoming,toilet block and site clean and tidy and fishing was free and swimming is free Worth a visit"

Google Review - JP, August 2018

Review 1
"The tempura king prawns are to die for!!! Want to come and eat them every week. X"

,

Review 1
"We had a wonderful stay at Allerton park, the caravan was exceptionally clean and spacious. The site was lovely and peaceful, we had our 2 labradors with us, who loved the large dog walking area. We would definitely recommend this park, to anyone who is looking for some peace and quiet, with lovely walks, a perfect peaceful get away."

,