Visitor reviews

Review 1
"We went here on the 22nd September. It was our first time but wasn't disappointed. The site is lovely its clean and quiet so peaceful. We had a lodge which was fantastic and spotlessly clean with all the facilities to would want. The staff are brilliant so accommodating and friendly. There are lots of places you can visit from this location I would highly recommend this site, so much so I've booked for next year. Thank you to all the staff for a great stay x x x"

Sharon P-H, September 2018

Review 1
"Nice quiet site, bar n tea room onsite, nice to use the pool. Great showers n friendly staff"

Helen S, September 2018

Review 1
"A very friendly, clean and well kept park, little noise and cant fault it really, we did a 3 night stay with 5 people in a static home and it was huge, clean and very well maintained. The site if off the beaten track so no traffic noise apart from people arrivin"

Norm - Manchester - Tripadvisor, August 2018

Review 1
"First time we have tried Cawood with our tourer and it’s a really friendly site,we live 20 miles away and wanted a quick trip away Everyone is very friendly Friday in the club they have a family fun night which has a free quiz,the manger is very welcoming,toilet block and site clean and tidy and fishing was free and swimming is free Worth a visit"

Google Review - JP, August 2018

Review 1
"The tempura king prawns are to die for!!! Want to come and eat them every week. X"

,

Review 1
"We had a wonderful stay at Allerton park, the caravan was exceptionally clean and spacious. The site was lovely and peaceful, we had our 2 labradors with us, who loved the large dog walking area. We would definitely recommend this park, to anyone who is looking for some peace and quiet, with lovely walks, a perfect peaceful get away."

,

Review 1
"

We had a lovely time whilst staying at Weir Holiday Park.   The apartment was very spacious, immaculately clean and in a beautiful location.  I also thought it was a lovely touch that we were shown around the apartment when we first arrived.

"

J Sanderson, June 2015

Review 1
"This place is very good for walking dogs and there is a side field to walk them in. Their is a play area, laundrette and office, all easily accessible. Also you can look around the grounds of Allerton Castle and take a tour of the Castle itself and the church. The park is only a short drive from places of interest such as Knaresborough, Harrogate, Skipton, York and multiple other attractions. Walks to several small villages are there if that is what you want to do. The staff at the park are very pleasant and helpful, making this this a good value for money experience."

Stivey, May 2014

Review 1
"The cleanest most well equipped holiday accommodation I have ever stayed in."

Mrs C, August 2014

Review 1
"We arrived at the very start of the season, staff escorted us to the caravan showed us how the heating and everything works. We were very pleased with the standard of the caravan it was very clean the staff said the heating was constant, it was to warm for us at night had to turn it off, it was chilly when we got up, but soon got warm. It is a short drive to Knaresborough with a assortment of pubs and restaurants. We had a Indian at DilRaj one of the best curry's I have had. Back to the site, yes there is nothing on site, but the walks are very nice we were lucky the weather was cold but bright, I would go to this site again. Just a travel tip take the A59 to York park on the Park and Ride and go into York had a good day without the worry of Parking. "

Mr D, February 2015