Visitor reviews

Review 1
"We had a wonderful stay at Allerton park, the caravan was exceptionally clean and spacious. The site was lovely and peaceful, we had our 2 labradors with us, who loved the large dog walking area. We would definitely recommend this park, to anyone who is looking for some peace and quiet, with lovely walks, a perfect peaceful get away."

,

Review 1
"

We had a lovely time whilst staying at Weir Holiday Park.   The apartment was very spacious, immaculately clean and in a beautiful location.  I also thought it was a lovely touch that we were shown around the apartment when we first arrived.

"

J Sanderson, June 2015

Review 1
"This place is very good for walking dogs and there is a side field to walk them in. Their is a play area, laundrette and office, all easily accessible. Also you can look around the grounds of Allerton Castle and take a tour of the Castle itself and the church. The park is only a short drive from places of interest such as Knaresborough, Harrogate, Skipton, York and multiple other attractions. Walks to several small villages are there if that is what you want to do. The staff at the park are very pleasant and helpful, making this this a good value for money experience."

Stivey, May 2014

Review 1
"The cleanest most well equipped holiday accommodation I have ever stayed in."

Mrs C, August 2014

Review 1
"We arrived at the very start of the season, staff escorted us to the caravan showed us how the heating and everything works. We were very pleased with the standard of the caravan it was very clean the staff said the heating was constant, it was to warm for us at night had to turn it off, it was chilly when we got up, but soon got warm. It is a short drive to Knaresborough with a assortment of pubs and restaurants. We had a Indian at DilRaj one of the best curry's I have had. Back to the site, yes there is nothing on site, but the walks are very nice we were lucky the weather was cold but bright, I would go to this site again. Just a travel tip take the A59 to York park on the Park and Ride and go into York had a good day without the worry of Parking. "

Mr D, February 2015

Review 1
"We stayed here as two groups both Having our own caravan. We stayed for four nights and had a very pleasant stay. The site is very well presented, staff pleasant and helpful and you would never know how close you are to the motorway as there is very little noise. The caravan was spotlessly clean and very well presented and modern. It had plenty of cutlery/crockery etc which was very handy. The site itself doesn't have much to do but there are plenty of things to do locally. We went to lightwater valley which is roughly half an hours drive and flamingo land about an hours drive. We also went to York maze which was good value for money and great for kids and that was approx 40 mins drive away. If you need supermarkets there was plenty nearby. All in all it is very good value for money and a very pleasant stay and we will be visiting again very soon. "

Mrs B, August 2014

Review 1
"Never been camping before thought we would give it a go something different for the kids, we had a fab time here, tracy and mick made us so welcome. The kids had a fab time. The owner brought them out sweets on leaving which was very nice, just had a brill night and will defo be returning for a long weekend. Cheers guys."

Mrs J, July 2014

Review 1
"My daughter found this site quite by chance, earlier this year, since when my son has also visited. We are considering purchasing one of the lodges some time next year. The site is beautifully kept and very well managed and we found, in particular the site warden most helpful and friendly. They are a pleasure to deal with and nothing seems too much trouble for them. We are all determined to spend lots of time here so that I will be able to see much more of my grandchildren, who live in Harrogate. We will certainly be recommending the site to our friends. "

Kahala, July 2013

Review 1
"We have now stayed here twice and really enjoyed the peaceful laid back relaxing atmosphere. The birds sing and peacock shows us its beautiful ploom. Yes the shower block isnt brand new but its clean and functional. If you prefer a place without lots of noise and not much going on then this is it. Perfect for us and our two dogs. The price here is good for the type of site, you can pay a lot more in this area. The Worlds end pub at knaresborough traditional and dogs welcome. "

Maxandollie1, June 2012

Review 1
"This was my first camping trip and I don't think we could have chosen a better place to start. The camp site is well equipped and beautifully kept with tents, caravans and log cabins all situated on site. The wardens are some of the friendliest people I have ever come across- 5* customer service. The toilets were clean and usuable. Look out for the on site peacocks! The site is situated near York and Harrogate but Knaresborough itself is a beautiful little town. Would recommend to anyone! "

Missystarr29, September 2012