Visitor reviews

Review 1
"Had a lovely stay the site itself is really well maintained to the highest standard, will most definitely be going back 👍👍👍👍   Nick, Facebook Nov 2nd 2018"

Nick, Facebook, November 2018

Review 1
"Site in the centre of Stamford Bridge all, shops, pubs and restaurants immediately to hand. Facilities sparkling clean and function well. Pitches AOK. Staff friendly and efficient. Charges very reasonable. On the edge of the Yorkshire Wolds and close to York. A very good place to stay. D.A.Barker - Google - Oct 2018"

,

Review 1
"We went here on the 22nd September. It was our first time but wasn't disappointed. The site is lovely its clean and quiet so peaceful. We had a lodge which was fantastic and spotlessly clean with all the facilities to would want. The staff are brilliant so accommodating and friendly. There are lots of places you can visit from this location I would highly recommend this site, so much so I've booked for next year. Thank you to all the staff for a great stay x x x"

Sharon P-H, September 2018

Review 1
"Nice quiet site, bar n tea room onsite, nice to use the pool. Great showers n friendly staff"

Helen S, September 2018

Review 1
"A very friendly, clean and well kept park, little noise and cant fault it really, we did a 3 night stay with 5 people in a static home and it was huge, clean and very well maintained. The site if off the beaten track so no traffic noise apart from people arrivin"

Norm - Manchester - Tripadvisor, August 2018

Review 1
"First time we have tried Cawood with our tourer and it’s a really friendly site,we live 20 miles away and wanted a quick trip away Everyone is very friendly Friday in the club they have a family fun night which has a free quiz,the manger is very welcoming,toilet block and site clean and tidy and fishing was free and swimming is free Worth a visit"

Google Review - JP, August 2018

Review 1
"The tempura king prawns are to die for!!! Want to come and eat them every week. X"

,

Review 1
"We had a wonderful stay at Allerton park, the caravan was exceptionally clean and spacious. The site was lovely and peaceful, we had our 2 labradors with us, who loved the large dog walking area. We would definitely recommend this park, to anyone who is looking for some peace and quiet, with lovely walks, a perfect peaceful get away."

,

Review 1
"

We had a lovely time whilst staying at Weir Holiday Park.   The apartment was very spacious, immaculately clean and in a beautiful location.  I also thought it was a lovely touch that we were shown around the apartment when we first arrived.

"

J Sanderson, June 2015

Review 1
"This place is very good for walking dogs and there is a side field to walk them in. Their is a play area, laundrette and office, all easily accessible. Also you can look around the grounds of Allerton Castle and take a tour of the Castle itself and the church. The park is only a short drive from places of interest such as Knaresborough, Harrogate, Skipton, York and multiple other attractions. Walks to several small villages are there if that is what you want to do. The staff at the park are very pleasant and helpful, making this this a good value for money experience."

Stivey, May 2014